Skip to main content

#MHForAll webinar on Climate Change

online

There is less than a week to go until the next #MHForAll webinar, discussing the role of civil society, multi-laterals and the global community in promoting and safeguarding mental health during the climate crisis.

Register for the Climate Change and Mental Health webinar that will happen on Tuesday 26th April (at 09:00 EST, 14:00 BST, 15:00 SAST, 18:30 IST) to join the panel of expert speakers discussing this important topic.

SIGN UP NOW

This webinar will be chaired by Wendy Ager, Editor-in-Chief of the Intervention Journal of Mental Health and Psychosocial Support in Conflict-Affected Areas.  

The panellists for this #MHForAll session include:

  • Dr Brandon Gray, of the World Health Organization’s Department of Mental Health and Substance Use.
  • Dr Lennart Reifels, of The University of Melbourne.
  • Dr Jura Augustinavicius, of the McGill School of Population and Global Health.
  • Jessica Novia, of YAKKUM.
REGISTER NOW

Ahead of the session, we are pleased to share a blog on the Mental The Impact of Climate Crisis on Mental Health and Psychosocial Wellbeing, where panellists for the session discuss how climate events have a higher impact on our psychological than on our physical wellbeing.

READ THE ARTICLE HERE
You can submit your questions to the panel in advance of the session by emailing webinars@unitedgmh.org or via live chat during the session.

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (1)

Newest · Oldest · Popular
“It is important that we continue to find ways to work outside of our traditional silos. Climate change and its impacts are large in scope and complexity and no one sector is going to be able to tackle this alone.” – Dr Jura Augustinavicius of the McGill School of Population and Global Health.

This week, the #MHForAll webinar reflected on the impact Climate Change has on Mental Health.

The recording and notes from the webinar are available on #MH4All's website, so catch up now if you missed it!
READ THE NOTES AND WATCH THE RECORDING
CAMH Logo

This website has been funded by a grant from the Government of Ontario.
The views expressed do not necessarily reflect those of the Government of Ontario.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×