Skip to main content

Virtual DBT Skills Training

Virtual DBT Skills Training

DBT HOUSE is offering virtual Dialectical Behaviour Therapy (DBT) Skills Training to mental health clinicians and students who wish to learn experientially by undergoing DBT Group Therapy. Participants will gain clinical tools to assist in incorporating the DBT skills into your work with others.

The training will cover the core DBT skills of Mindfulness, Emotion Regulation, Distress Tolerance and Interpersonal Effectiveness outlined in the DBT Skills Handouts and Worksheets: Second Edition by Marsha M. Linehan.

DBT offers skills that assist with labelling and managing emotions; tolerating distress and accepting reality; increasing mindful awareness; and communicating needs to others.

Abbreviated DBT Skills Training
11 sessions (22 hrs)

Wednesdays 6-8pm ET / 4-6pm MT

Sept. 21 - Nov. 23, 2022

*Includes 2hr DBT Orientation & Mindfulness Seminar:  Sunday Sept. 18, 5-7pm ET / 3-5pm MT

$929 - Student / Early Bird (book by Aug. 19)
$979 - Regular Price

Ontario residents may be eligible to submit cost of sessions to their insurance provider for reimbursement.

Student and group rates provided.

*Limited spots available* Max. group size is 10 participants.

Participants may join from any location.

Visit www.dbthouse.com for more information and to register.
Contact info@dbthouse.com or call 647-490-0406 for inquiries.

Not sure if you want to commit the time? Attend our 2-hr DBT Orientation & Mindfulness Seminar to check out what DBT is all about!

Who Is Attending

Add Comment

Comments (0)

CAMH Logo

This website has been funded by a grant from the Government of Ontario.
The views expressed do not necessarily reflect those of the Government of Ontario.
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×